DEEP Air Management

About Us

The Connecticut General Assembly is composed of the Senate, with more than 30 members, and the House, with about 150 members. About 30 committees composed of both House and Senate members conduct hearings and issue findings. Legislative subject areas addressed by committees include banks, housing, public health, and veterans affairs. Staff offices serving the Connecticut General Assembly include Fiscal Analysis, the Legislative Library, and Legislative Research. Both the Senate and House work through Democratic and Republican caucuses. The General Assembly has established eight commissions, including Auditors of Public Accounts and the Permanent Commission on the Status of Women.